jump to navigation

Merry Christmas! December 25, 2010

Posted by inspiredbywolfe in Sweet things.
trackback

To all my readers: Merry Christmas! I hope you have a wonderful day, whatever you’re doing.

Due to the magic of WordPress, I’ve scheduled this post to go out on Christmas Day. At this time, I am actually probably running around like a mad thing, balancing desserts and entrees, mixing cocktails and wrestling a pheasant!

Here’s a couple of Christmas cakes I’ve decorated recently. Both are chocolate, following the Delicious Death recipe, which has become my go-to chocolate cake recipe.

Coloured sanding sugar, striped fondant cut out with cookie cutters. There’s additional fondant trees and bells around the edge of the cake, too.

A present! Fondant ribbon and bow – I covered excess pieces of cake with fondant too to make the mini-presents.

I will be back shortly to regale you with tales of my Christmas feast!

Comments»

1. Teena - December 26, 2010

and a happy Christmas to you too. love your creative cake, as usual 🙂
only Christmas Day but I’m stuffed already like the biggest turkey. And take pleasure in winding up my brussels-sprout-hating family (I’m the white sheep) by ordering the green things when we eat out.
Have a wonderful Weihnachtsfest, and my there always be room for a piece of cake. And some stuffing.


Leave a Reply

